Postmark – June 18, 2012

Dear Mom, Dad, Virginia, Celina, Steph, the Boys, Kenneth and Angie, and the Galoviches,

How are you? Trying to write a letter is very difficult because it’s so busy! We woke up at 6:30, then we have breakfast, then we have classroom institution. This class deals with trying to teach investigators with the spirit. My teacher’s names are Brother Roberts and Brother Crandall. They say that they’re the best teachers the MTC has, so we’re blessed to have them. Then we have zone teaching. Here, we as missionaries pretend to be investigators, they teach then we repeat what they’ve taught. Yep, that’s the MTC. Each class is about 3-4 hours long, but we have gym class so we get to have some fun!

Today Sheri Dew talked with us. Something that she said hit me. She had an experience and she asked for a blessing and the brother said “why don’t you ask the Lord how the spirit teaches you and talks to you personally?” I think we all need to do that. To ask the Lord to tutor us.

Sunday the General Authorities are coming to talk to us, including the prophet! I hope I get to talk with him and the authorities! Every time I listen to them I get the sense of love from them and from the Lord. I want to talk to Henry B. Eyring and Jeffery R. Holland and David A. Bednar and Richard G. Scott and L. Tom Perry and Dallin H. Oaks and Russell…actually, I want to talk to all of them ha ha!

I have a special love for them and the prophet. I know he is our prophet. I feel it and I can not deny it. I wish I could be as spiritual as them, and why not? We all can be if we do what’s right and trust the Lord with all our heart.

The Mormon Message on the computer “Lifting Burdens: The Atonement of Jesus Christ“, very good.

The mission is tough. I love you and I want the best for you.

Caleb and McCabe – Prepare now for a mission. It will bless your life.

Brandon – Than you for being an example for me.

Paul and Carrie – Thank you for being my second parents! I love you and want the best for your whole family. I pray for you every day as well as for my family.

The church is true because I feel my Savior’s love and I cannot deny it.

With Love,

Elder Stewart

Leave a Reply

