Email – July 2, 2012

(For those of you that don’t know he is apologizing because he lost his garments while at the MTC. Not sure if he ever got them back or not!)

Sorry for loosing them I’ll try to be better at that. It’s just that my companion and I had to go to dinner before it was over so we left the
clothes in the dryer, so that’s what happened.

I’m finally here in St. Louis and it is extremely hard out here. I’m really having a hard time. My worst nightmare came true. I have to drive because my companion had an oops on the highway haha! Totaled the car and he lost his driving.

Yeah, it’s really hard and I feel so overwhelmed with everything. I really don’t know what I’m doing or how to do it, but I know why I’m out here though and I’m relying on the Lord to comfort me. I really miss you guys.

I’ll be emailing every Monday so keep posted. My companion and I are totally new in the area of Crystal City, Missouri. Both of us have never been here before and have no clue who, where, what, and why. We call this white washing. I have a new address so this is where you guys need to write to:

1009 Kenner Drive #5
Crystal City Missouri 63019

My Mission president is loving and helpful. My trainer’s name is Elder Marshall, he is cool. But it is hard to talk to him. I really don’t know how to talk to him. I might be here in Crystal City for at least 5 months…oy.

I really, really, really, really need your guys’ prayers. I honestly do not know how I’m to do all of this and get it done by one day. And it is HOT 111 degrees outside and tracking for 3 hours is very difficult. Plus me having to drive everywhere is very hard cause I do not know what I’m doing half the time. But I do know why I’m out here and know that the Lord will help me through this. Again, sorry for the garments.

Love,
Elder Stewart

Leave a Reply

