Email – July 9, 2012

Dear Family,

A whole two weeks has gone! There is a ton more left hahaha! How is everybody doing?

Dad – I’m missin’ that work! Just hearing about it makes me want to pick up some bales and brand haha!

Mom – I bought a camera so no worries! It was a cheap one so don’t panic!

A new dog huh? Is Molly smart too? I can’t tell you how much it feels good to hear from you guys! How are the boys? And Steph thanks for the encouragement and the blog! It is awesome!

My favorite scripture is in Alma chapter 7 Verses 11-12. I can’t even begin to understand what our savior had to go through.

We have some investigators! There is a biker name Rod. (We call him Hot Rod!) He was wondering how the church can help him to overcome the things he had to go through. He has been through a lot. The spirit hit me so strong. I was impressed to ask him
how he felt when he rides his bike. he answered saying he felt free and happy. I told him through the Atonement of Christ we are able to become clean and feel free from his past. And I was again impressed to tell him about the trials I had to go through and shared Alma  7:11-12 and explained not only did our Savior suffered for our sins which he did he also suffered our pains and anguish and our tribulations. He stood up and gave me a hug and said I really needed to hear that thank you and I’ll come to your church the Sunday next! It was pretty awesome! He didn’t show 😦 but I knew he felt the spirit and that I planted the seed.

Fourth of July was good. They weren’t going to do it because of the fire risk here… the fire risk part really didn’t add up in my head for some particular reason. I guess this year is the driest year Missouri ever had. They could have fooled me. Obviously they never been to Wyoming. But we went to our branch president house and the shot some fireworks it was nice to have the whole day off! It was a treat from the Mission President!

The whole Mission is going to go to a Cardinals game the 26th! I’m excited to go! I hope I don’t have to drive. The roads here are CRAZY! They are supper tiny. The roads are half the size of ours and is confusing as all get out! And they only name half the street and not the whole street. It could be Huber street then all of a sudden your on North Mill street the 2nd??? (I pray constantly for the gift of Missouri’s sense of direction!)

Tell Kate I said hi and give her a hug for me! And Karl as well. A handshake will do Haha! Hows Nate and MaeCile? and hows them cows dad? Did you guys Brand. Oh I miss the work! It’s beautiful here, but Wyoming is more beautiful to me! (when its green)

Keep sending those letters. They REALLY do help. Tell the Galovichs I said hi! It rained here last night and the sky was green. Yeah, it was awesome. So far Ginny no mermaids! Give Miss Clean my love, tell her I miss my baby girl!

The Church is True! and The Saviour Lives! May the whole world know It!

PS. – Thank you for the contacts Mom! I love everyone so much and miss you  guys. Virginia thanks for the letter. (I’ll get you back!)

Love,
Elder Stewart

Leave a Reply

