Email – July, 16, 2012

Hey Family!

How is it going!?!

Brother Knight and Sister Knight and Kat and Devin and Nate and Natasha,

HOW IS IT GOING!?! I miss you like no other! Brother Knight hows work? Just wanted to say how much I love you and miss you. Sister Knight I love you too! How’s it going? How’s Greenriver? DEVIN!!!!!  How’s it going for you too? How’s the school life treating ya? I hear that you are doing music and drama congrats man! I’m tellin’ ya more opportunities for you through those courses. I hope you’re planning on going on a mission first! I know that’s what the Lord wants from you! Oh…I guess I have to write to you too Kat… HI! 😀 How’s the school treating you? Believe it or not I do miss you too! Nate how’s them girls treating you? Hello Natasha! What’s going on with you? Excited to go to School? It’ll be fun! I miss you guys so much!

Mom and Dad how are you?

Things here are going. Today is Zone P-day so we are going to the city today for that. I don’t know what we’ll be doing. We’ve been seeing “Hot Rod” still! He is awesome! He is trying so hard to do the right things. Him detoxing is hurting him though. He’s all curled up and his mouth is twitching. He told us to never pick up a bottle haha! We are doing our best to help him! He didn’t show again for church last Sunday. But it does seem like he really wants to come. He even told his mom that he’s thinking about joining the church! It’s coming but slowly.

My companion is from San Diego Cali. Enough said. No just kidding! He is really cool! He is 19 and been out for about a year. I’m still struggling to teach. Oy! It is hard to talk the gospel haha! People come up with the weirdest things. One individual went up to us in Wal-Mart and told us that God was never a man. And one said “I don’t get it. Why would Jesus commit suicide? Isnt that a Sin? Why would He commit a sin to save us? It doesn’t add up. I’m not a believer.”  And my favorite! I was on exchanges with Elder Wunderli and we were tracking and came upon this house, knocked and he open the door. Explained who we are. He looked at us and said “I’m fixin’ my AC, I’m already in Hell.” and slammed the door. Some people!

Anyway my companion and I saw the weirdest looking bug I’ve ever seen. It looked like a beetle and eyes bulging out, fat head and with pinchers like a praying mantis. It looked really weird.

Caleb and McCabe how are you guys? Hows the Family? I really hope you two are planning on going on a mission. I know it’s what the Lord wants. Well that’s about it, cant wait to hear from you guys again!  Tell my sisters I love them! And that I’m thinking about them.

We are doing a 40 day sacrifice for the mission. My sacrifice is really hard for me to do. But I’m willing to give it up for my Father in Heaven and my Savior who lives and loves us. May the whole world know it.
“Oh sweet the joy this sentence gives. I know, My Redeemer lives”    – President Thomas S Monson

Love,
Elder Stewart

Leave a Reply

