Email – August 27, 2012

Hey Everyone!

This week was good. We had 4 investigators come to church yesterday! It was very exciting! Today I’m not sure what’s going to happen. We might be playing B-ball. I’ll write and tell you what we do! Things here are great! And the members here are good. Our calendar is never full but we do get dinner. We get dinner more with investigating families then members it seems haha! But please don’t freak out I’m ok! I did get the package Tuesday! I can’t tell you enough how much that actually helps with everything! Nothing really is going on now. Just doing the work! Just wondering how Celina was? She sounds like she is doing good! In 2 Nephi it says that all things are done in the wisdom of Him. Including things that are worse in some cases!

How’s work going for you two? Steph and mom? Dad how’s the farm? Thank you for the letter it was so good to hear from you! This week we had exchanges pretty much for the whole week now since my trainer is district leader! Tuesday I had Elder Wunderli with me! We talked to this one investigator about how baptism is not for joining a congregation. It’s for making a covenant with God. My teaching has gotten better! The zone leaders and Elder Marshall have been a great help for me with that! Tomorrow are interviews with the mission president! That should help a lot for many missionaries! Right now ‘Im at a town called De Soto! We are with Elder Wunderli and Elder Hacking! I can’t believe how long I’ve been out already! 3 months! Three more weeks I’m done with training! But I am going to miss Elder Marshall we became pretty good friends! We wrestled today for working out this morning! haha! I’m becoming more comfortable now with everything! I remember how I felt like the first day I came to Crystal City! I felt sick. I’m grateful now that I’m getting comfortable with Missouri now!

Yesterday it rained and this morning you could see the humidity! It’s still cloudy out which I hope it stays like that for a while! It’s in the 70s now! Well I love you guys and wish the best for you. I’m still praying for you so things should be fine! Tell everyone that I miss them! Virginia there is a letter on its way for you! and for the family as well!

Love always,
Elder Stewart

Leave a Reply

