Email – February 25, 2013

Hello everyone!

How are you? It snowed on Thursday all day. I was on exchanges with my district leader and he was called to be a trainer so he had to go to the trainer meeting in St Louis on Thursday. So needless to say, him and I went on a 200 round trip to St Louis in a blizzard it was an adventure. The wind shield wipers on the truck were super bad and driving up there was scary because the wipers were icing up every time. We stopped at least 5 times to de-ice the wipers. So on the way back I had to buy some new wipers so we could see going back. We were going to change back with our companions Thursday but Elder Miles (district leader) didn’t trust his companion to be a co-pilot. So I went because I had more experience driving in snow then he did. He is from California…go figure.

As we were going we saw… I kid you not… at least every 200 feet, a run off car in a foot of snow off the interstate. We helped some people by pushing their cars up and down hills, out of banks, and out of intersections. They were everywhere. We made it safe and sound though. Other than that there was a lot of snow.

So my companion and I decided to go service tracting by shoveling snow out of driveways and helping college kids get their cars out of the snow banks, we found 2 new investigators this week which is great! So that’s what we did this week in Fulton. In Jeff city with Elder Miles we did normal pros. work. I’m super hungry right now. I do not know what I’m going to have for lunch today but I hope it will be tasty.

I got Mike and Celina’s cards today it was good to hear from them! How is Mr. Padre..? So people have been asking me how many cows and acres of land we have. I forget. So that information will be nice, so next email please lol!

Trying to go out and work is getting harder and harder for me. It’s weird I’m not sure whats going on. But I am going to talk to my mission president some time in the beginning of march, other than that we now know who our new mission president is going to be. His name is Thomas Morgan and Sister Morgan’s name is Kathleen.  They also are bringing their daughter Anna to finish her Senior HS year in St Louis.  He is a asphalt contractor by trade.  They live in Farmington, Utah.  Elder Lewis (the assistant to the president) knows them well.  They will take over on July 1, 2013. Neeless to say things are going to change. It’s almost half way gone! I’m hitting my 9th month mark. That’s crazy.

So Elder Valois and I are staying another transfer here in Fulton. Just to let you know! My name tag broke 😦 so I’m going to have to order a new one. The tag was hitting on the edge of the door and it broke in half. But I still have my suit tag so that’s what I’m using at the time being. Enough about me.

I hear that Blake had to move the baptism date. That’s sad. He should have said to his boss that it pertains to salvation and that he needs to look in to it as well. Some people! But that’s ok.

Miss Stephanie…. what is this I hear?…  Celina and Mike are off to Florida eh? That should be fun tell them that I love them and miss them. Hunter and Conner, how them calves? Virginia… why you askin’ all them questions? Making statements? Assuming? So while on exchanges I stole a tie from Elder Miles’ companion and wore it to district meeting, he kept asking me if that was his tie and I kept saying  why you askin’ all them questions? Making statements? Assuming? It was super funny. Mr. Robert Stewart are you “hanging tough” without me…. oh the irony!!!!

Well I’ll have to get going but I love ya and miss ya! Take Care!!

Love ya!!

Elder Stewart

Leave a Reply

